Gray Owl by Benjamin Moore Colour Review

Picking a Paint Colour?

Choose the right paint colour
the first time Let me show you how in just 5 easy steps!
BONUS: The Top 15 Shades of Gray by Benjamin Moore

We value your privacy. We will never share or sell your information.
Gray Owl by Benjamin Moore Colour Review

With so many gray paint colours out there, it can be difficult to determine which is the best gray paint colour for your home renovation or interior decorating project.

Gray Owl, OC-52, by Benjamin Moore is a go-to for many interior designers. But is it the best colour with the right undertone for your space?

This week, in Episode #4 of my  paint colour reviews, I walk you through Gray Owl and show you a commercial project where we used it and you’ll see why it was the perfect choice.

I WILL SHOW YOU:

  • Undertones of Gray Owl
  • Colour Comparisons to this popular Benjamin Moore paint colour
  • Best Whites for Ceilings, Doors and Trim to pair with it
  • Fabulous Colour Combinations

After you watch the video, if you would like all this information conveniently laid out for you in one place and have even more paint colour combinations to use with Gray Owl, take a look at my new Essential Colour Guide. A must have for any colour enthusiast or design professional.

Are you ready? Let’s do this!

Colour Review of

Gray Owl OC-52 or 2137-60 by Benjamin Moore.

Undertones:

This calming gray has undertones that are a blue-green.  Whether it goes more one way than the other, will depend on what you pair it with and what your source of lighting is.

Gray owl OC52
Gray Owl OC52

Colour Comparisons:

Take a look at the image below. Gray Owl is the painted colour board in the middle.

Stonington Gray HC-170 is on the left and Wickham Gray HC-171 is on the far right.

Colour comparisons to Gray Owl
Colour comparisons to Gray Owl

Stonington Gray HC-170 & Wickham Gray HC-171

If there was a ‘true gray’, for me it would be Stonington Gray. In fact, that’s often how I refer to it when I’m showing colour comparisons with my interior design clients.

While it has a slight blue undertone, it’s not nearly as obvious as the other two grays. Check out these three popular gray paint colours used in our different home design projects  below.

Stonington Gray

Stonington Gray on walls in our clients custom kitchen banquette
Stonington Gray on walls in our clients custom kitchen banquette

Gray Owl 

I used Gray Owl here in a Dental office in my home town of Burlington, Ontario. There is a hint of blue within the stripe of the carpet floor tiles we selected for this space, and Gray Owl complimented it beautifully.

Gray Owl in a Dentist waiting room
Gray Owl in a Dentist waiting room. The chair fabric we selected is also a very light gray, with the slightest hint of blue.

Wickham Gray

On the walls in my Grimsby clients living room, Wickham Gray took on a more of a blue-green tone. It’s very subtle, but you can see that right? As an FYI – the custom cabinetry I designed is painted Cloud White by Benjamin Moore.

See more of this project, including our clients elegant dining room painted Pashmina by BM, here in our portfolio.

Wickham Gray by Benjamin Moore on the walls. The custom cabinetry is painted Cloud White.

Best White Paint For Ceiling and Trim

As mentioned above with Wickham gray in the interior decor of my clients living room, Cloud White by Benjamin Moore looks wonderful with Gray Owl too.  You can see them side by side here on my large painted boards.

Cloud White CC-40

Cloud White with Gray Owl. Creamy and dreamy.

Simply White OC-117

Simply White by Benjamin Moore with Gray Owl

Chantilly Lace OC-65

Chantilly Lace is a bit brighter, but still looks lovely with this blue-green gray.  It looks quite blue in the graphic we created below my paint board comparisons.

Chantilly Lace – more than just a pretty face. haha!

Fabulous Colour Combinations

Creating timeless colour palettes with Gray Owl is easy.  Below I’ve paired it with a fabric that we used in the clients living room shown earlier in this post where we painted the room Wickham Gray.

But as you can see here, the Gray Owl pairs nicely with it too and I pulled out the darker neutral in the fabric to show you what it looks like with Anew Gray by Sherwin Williams.  If you are looking for a Benjamin Moore colour that is similar to SW’s Anew Gray, you can try Revere Pewter or Pashmina.

Anew Gray by Sherwin Williams shown above here with Gray Owl

Dill Pickle 2147-40, Peacock Blue 2049-40 & Burnt Ember

CSP-120

A more bold and fun colour palette shown here

As a side note, we actually used that fabric for a teen girls bedroom on her cascading roman blind window treatment -see below.

Peacock Blue Walls shown here in a teen girls bedroom

Okay, back to Gray Owl!

You can see below how you can warm it up and cool it down at the same time.

Hale Navy HC-154 & Edgecomb Gray HC-173

Edgecomb Gray, Gray Owl and Hale Navy
Edgecomb Gray, Gray Owl and Hale Navy

Inspiration Photo

My clients already had their bathroom done and painted in Gray Owl when I arrived on the scene to create the master bedroom of their dreams.  I also helped with the final decorating touches in their ensuite, by adding artwork and this custom window treatment which is a flat roman blind.

You can see that here the painted walls look more green than blue.

Ensuite bathroom in Gray Owl by Benjamin Moore
Ensuite bathroom in Gray Owl by Benjamin Moore

Convenience At Your Fingertips

All of the colour combinations shown above plus more options for you to choose from are included in my Essential Colour Guide for Gray Owl .

My Essential Colour Guide library is expanding and I now have over 30 paint colours to select from! Click here to see all them all.

Essential Colour Guide Graphic

Remember, it only takes one mistake to take your home decorating project from divine to disaster. Don’t let the paint be what stresses you out!

Take my Colour Quiz to see which Colour Palette best suits your style. 

Want my Large Painted Boards?

Love my large painted colour boards and want your own set?

Click here to shop the large colour boards now!

// DISCLOSURE: Thank you for trusting me with my truthful and reliable opinion on any future purchase you may make. I always disclose affiliate or sponsored information when it is the case. If you purchase Maria’s boards, I will earn a small commission from the sale. This doesn’t affect you in any way, the price remains the same regardless.  Thank you for supporting me and entrusting me to be your go-to for all things Colour and Interior Design!

I LOVE HEARING FROM YOU!

If you’ve used a paint colour that I’ve reviewed or you;  want to ask a question: or even if you have a different point of view to mine, please comment below to let me know.

For colour advice, please note that I can’t always give advice based on simply reading about a scenario.  If it were that easy for me to recommend the perfect paint hue, without knowing more about the specific space; the lighting situation; what other fixed elements to consider etc, then I really would be even more magical than I already am. HAHA!

Nine times out of ten, I will always recommend that you either seek advice from a local Colour Professional or I might be able to hook you up with an online colour consultation.

(56) Comments
  • Diane Suess
    | 2 November 2018

    Hi Claire,
    I have just recently found you through Maria Killam’s blog and I am so thrilled. You offer so much great and helpful info about paint colors and business.
    I had my master bedroom painted with Gray Owl flat on walls, satin on trim and 50% flat on my tray ceiling. It is so beautiful and tranquil. It is seamless and really makes the art work pop!
    Thanks so much for all you do to make our worlds more beautiful!
    Diane Suess

    • Claire Jefford
      | 4 November 2018

      Hello Diane and thanks for sharing all of this with me! I love to hear that you used the same colour, but in different sheens. I did something similar in a clients casual dressing room with Gray Cashmere and it looked so lovely!

  • Claudia
    | 1 March 2019

    Hello would love to use gray owl in my hallway. There is a chair though and would live to use bm simply white for trim, but don’t know what color would look great with grey owl on bottom.? Any suggestions

    • Claire Jefford
      | 2 March 2019

      Hi Claudia. I don’t fully understand your question, maybe there was typo with ‘chair’. Did you mean to say Chair rail? Are you looking for another white or an actual colour? Many colours look lovely with Gray Owl, but it definitely depends on what else you have going on in the room. Especially because Gray Owl is a Blue-Green gray. You can use more green gray colours with it like Revere Pewter, Agreeable Gray (SW) or Blue gray tones like Stonington Gray or Coventry Gray. Or a Hale Navy would make a great contrast, but again, it all depends on the look you are trying to create within the room and other elements like fabrics, area rugs, artwork etc.

  • Belmin
    | 1 May 2019

    Hello. I am looking to paint my entire house with gray owl paint but I am unsure which white to choose for the trim. What is your absolute favorite white with gray owl? I was also thinking of going eggshell for the walls and semigloss/gloss for the trim to provide some contrast. Thanks so much!

  • Belmin
    | 1 May 2019

    Hello. I am looking to paint my entire home with Gray owl paint from Benjamin Moore. I am having a tough time determining which white to go with on the trim. I watched your videos and it looks like you have 3 options for the trim. Which white is your absolute favorite with this color? Also I’m thinking of going with eggshell on the walls. What finish would you recommend for the trim? Thanks so much!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 11 August 2019

      Hi Belmin. Of the three whites I suggested, have a look at them in your home and see which works best with other elements – such as a fireplace stone, counter tops, flooring etc. It’s nice to use a semi gloss finish for trim and crown moldings. Thanks for reading!

  • Christy
    | 10 May 2019

    Hi! I’ve just recently have discovered you, and appreciate your video’s and blogs.

    I’ve had a heck of a time finding an all over neutral gray (or any neutral for that matter), for my main living area. The reason being is that the front of my home faces the north & the back the south. The front & back share the same wall, so I need to (and would want to) use the same color. I have a 2 story entry (north facing) & family room (south facing), that again share the same wall. I also have a “bridge” upper hallway, so you can look over into the family room or entry way. I have tons of natural light, including skylights in the family room. So with all the natural lighting it really throws paint colors into a tizzy (and me too!). Everything I tried on that shared wall (which faces NW or SW, depending the room) brings out the red in colors (the colors always look like a cool pink in the entry, and very taupe-like in the family room). Then I have the walls that directly face the north (my family room fire place wall, and part of the stairwall in my entry, where the blue comes out in paint colors. Ugh My wood floors do have an orange undertone.

    I can’t stand taupe, greige, pink,purple, fleshy colors, red, etc. After a million paint samples, I’m tossing around using either BM Stonington Gray, or SW7653 Silverpointe. Would love to know your thoughts on those colors for the main areas of my home – again a home that has tons of natural light & a 2 story entry/family room. I’d love to use the one that would be more neutral & timeless – have you used both of these colors? I don’t have my furnishings yet (I know that’s backwards, but due to this lighting thing I really don’t have a choice). I think my biggest fear is having some walls look baby blue, which I read can happen w/Stonington Gray – not sure if it would w/Silverpointe. Will have bronze/black bronze doorknobs & chandeliers.

    BTW, I did try Gray Owl, which I liked much more than many other colors I tried, but on the fireplace wall during mid-day it turned so beachy blue. I don’t want an aqua blue.

    As of right now, I have SW6250 Granite Peak in my Living Room. I do like blue (but not baby blue, or aqua), and plan on using some navy accents in my family room.

    Thanks so much!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 20 May 2019

      Hi Christy. Please contact a colour consultant who is local to your area. This is quite involved and hard for me to comment on with confidence since I can’t see the space. Good luck!

  • Jamie Biggins
    | 11 May 2019

    Hello. I love Gray Owl and just painted my kitchen cabinets with it and installed white quartz countertops. Can you give any recommendations for a wall color? We currently have a buttery yellow color but I was thinking of changing it to a blue green color. I am leaning towards BM Wythe Blue. I love bright and cheery kitchens! Any insight/recommendations are appreciated. Thanks!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 13 May 2019

      Hi Jamie. Your kitchen sounds lovely so far! The Wythe Blue looks like it would work with Gray Owl, because they are both a blue – green. Whatever colour you choose, be sure to repeat it in accessories in a room close by. This will help to tie in together and provide good flow. Hope that helps!

  • Hi I have small basement with not a lot of natural light ( one small window) and looking for a gray wall color that would be warm but not too dark and would go with a dark gray or tan carpet to hide the dirt. Would gray owl, stonington gray or edge comb gray work best.
    thanks

    • Claire Jefford
      | 13 May 2019

      Hi Mary. When looking at colour in a room with little to no natural light, the key factor is going to be the lighting you put in. If you paint it white, but the lighting is lousy, then it will still feel dark. Check the potential paint colours you mention above on large painted samples and hold them upright between the carpet and the baseboard to see which colour works best. Thanks for reading!

  • Carla Fletcher
    | 19 May 2019

    I love your advice on the grey colors. I am between Stonington and Owl grey for my living room. The house was built in 1906 and has very dark wood trim that I do not want to paint. Which one do you think will go better with the dark wood. Any help is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks – Carla

    • Claire Jefford
      | 20 May 2019

      Hi Carla! It’s hard to advise without seeing the wood tone, so my advice is to paint two large boards in each of those colours and see which one looks best. Bear in mind to hold the board upright, just as it will be applied to the wall and check it at various times of the day. Hope that helps!

  • Mike
    | 20 May 2019

    Hello-
    I am trying to decide on a paint color for my guest bath that has no natural light. The hallway outside the room is BM Classic Gray. I put up the following paint samples all BM: Balboa Mist, Edgecomb Gray, Gray Owl, Stonington Gray, Sea Salt, and Revere Pewtr.
    I have it down between Gray Owl and Balboa Mist. The floor is light beige tile, and the woodwork and vanity are honey stain. I’ve read something about that Balboa Mist brings out the feminine and think I see some pink but not sure. I am leaning towards Gray Owl. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Mike

    • Claire Jefford
      | 20 May 2019

      Hey Mike! It sounds like you’ve done everything right in checking which colour will work best. I say go for it! Thanks for watching.

  • Sharon
    | 27 May 2019

    Hello! I have what I hope is an interesting question. I have BM 810 Blue Dragon in my kitchen, which I *love* – but it’s a bit too strong to pain an entire wall with it. My kitchen walls are divided by a white chair rail, and right now I have their weird yellow creamy color on the bottom and Blue Dragon on the top. I’d like to choose something else for the bottom that would compliment the Blue Dragon without taking away from it. I have Classic Gray in an adjacent hallway and it was suggested to be that I paint that same Classic Gray below the chair rail, but it seems rather light to pair with Blue Dragon. Then again, maybe it’s better that way. Can you help with a suggestion for that second color? Thank you!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 20 June 2019

      Hi Sharon. I looked up images of Blue Dragon as I’ve never used it myself. The photos of an entire room painted that colour looks great, just remember that it’s all in how you decorate it. Classic Gray is a green gray, so if you are going to pair it directly next to Blue Dragon, make sure they work well together and with other elements in that space. My recommendation would be to be inspired from a piece of artwork, fabric or wallpaper first that is already in the space (or that you may want to add in the decorating process) and then pull your second colour from there. It may still very well be Classic Gray if you have that in the adjacent hallway and it works with other finishes in the space.

  • Emily Ughetti
    | 6 June 2019

    Hi Claire!

    Great review!

    What are your thoughts on cloud white paired with white kitchen cabinets? Too blinding? What about Ben Moore Paper White? I plan to do the dining room, which is just off the kitchen, in grey owl but was thinking a white for our kitchen.

    Does Sherwin make any similar colors to Gray Owl?

    Any advice is appreciated!

    Thank you much!
    Emily

    • Claire Jefford
      | 19 June 2019

      Hi Emily. White on white can be beautiful, but it depends on which whites and how they work together. I’m not familiar with BM Paper White and not sure what SW colour is comparable to BM’s Gray Owl. You can always ask in the store.

  • Jennifer C Clark
    | 20 June 2019

    Hi I wish you lived in Ga ! What BM or SW palette is considered cool on blues, grays and whites and would cool colors look good with pine floors? (to me pine is a bit yellow) if you think cool would clash with pine, what is a warm alternative? I want the colors to flow through out the house. Renovating and adding on to a lake house- I want it crisp and light and somewhat modern. PS I have a Goldendoodle ? I love your video blogs!
    Thanks!
    Jennifer Clark
    Augusta Ga

    • Claire Jefford
      | 1 July 2019

      Hi Jennifer! Thanks for your email and for watching my videos! It’s hard to say which colours to choose without seeing the space. Pine can be quite yellow or orange, so my advice to gather samples of all of your fixed elements – counters, stone, back splash – and place them in the way in which they are shown in your space. Narrow down your selections to just a few colours and paint large boards in those colours to view with your fixed elements. Look at them at various times of the day in different areas throughout the space to see which works best. Good luck! And yes, we are loving our Labradoodle, he is the best!

  • Jan
    | 5 July 2019

    Hello, My living room was painted BM Stonington Gray by the previous owners. It’s nice, but I don’t care for the blue undertone. Can you recommend a gray/green BM or SW paint that will not turn blue? BM Gray Owl looks green on the screen. The living room is not too light or too dark with three exposures–East, South and West. I have medium-brown hardwood floors.
    Thank you,
    Jan from VA

    • Claire Jefford
      | 16 July 2019

      Hi Jan. Classic Gray is a nice green gray. I used it here in a clients living room –> https://clairejefford.com/portfolio/gallery/alexander-court It depends on how green you want to go, as there are others like Revere Pewter or Sandyhook Gray, but the latter is definitely more green. Gray owl is a blue green, so you’ll still get some blue if you use that colour.

      • Jan
        | 25 July 2019

        Thank you! I’m considering SW Sedate Gray and BM November Rain as possibilities.

        • Claire Jefford
          | 25 July 2019

          Glad you like it Jan! Thanks for checking out my vlog!

    • Kristin
      | 16 July 2019

      Have you tried Gray Horse? We have it in our master bedroom and powder room and it has a slight green tint but never looks blue.

      • Jan
        | 25 July 2019

        That is a lovely color. Thank you!

  • Mindy Spring
    | 24 August 2019

    Question. I’m painting my living room dining room grey owl I face west but I would like to do an accent wall going up my stairs. I’m not sure what would match Coventry grey or Stonington

    • Claire Jefford
      | 3 September 2019

      Hello Mindy. Both Coventry & Stonington Gray would work with Gray Owl. However, be aware that if you paint the accent wall Stonington Gray, it may not look that different depending on lighting in your home. The Coventry Gray would be more noticeably different and add more contrast if that’s the look you are going for.

  • Mindy Spring
    | 25 August 2019

    Me again forgot to let you know I have a deep turquoise sofa and am open to any grey

  • Erika
    | 31 October 2019

    Hi…..I’m going crazy trying to pick paint colors LOL. I finally decided on gray owl in eggshell and am loving the chameleon like qualities it has in the room throughout different times of day……bluish,grayish,greenish…… However I’m now having trouble deciding on a trim color. I originally have intense white in satin but am thinking they’re too close in color with not enough contrast. I’m trying to decide between BM simply white or Chantilly lace or white dove or decorators white?? Leaning towards either Chantilly lace or simply white. Which do you think would be the best with gray owl to bring out the most gray in the color?? Thank you so much!!😁

    • Claire Jefford
      | 31 October 2019

      Hi Erika. Don’t go crazy, LOL. If you would like Gray Owl to contrast with a white trim, Chantilly Lace would be your best bet as it is the brightest white. But make sure you check with any other whites in your home (counters, floor tile, cabinetry etc) before painting to ensure it will work well throughout. Hope that helps, good luck!

      • Erika
        | 31 October 2019

        Thank you so much!! I actually ended up with BM super white as I thought the Chantilly lace leaned a little more bluish for my liking…..how do you think that will look?? I think it’s a more neutral white do you? Thanks again!

        • Claire Jefford
          | 1 November 2019

          I’ve never used Super White. I just googled it though and it looks warmer than Chantilly Lace but still quite white as opposed to a cream. If you like it with Gray Owl, then go for it!

  • Irene Ignaczak
    | 16 November 2019

    Hi. I painted my foyer and living room room grey owl. Grey owl looks great in foyer with the white chair rail and shadow books. But I hate the way it looks in my living room. I want to repaint my living room with a color that would go with grey owl. The large foyer opens up to the living room. So I think it somehow has to blend. Please give me your input I’m at a loss. My sofa and loveseat look lost

    • Claire Jefford
      | 18 November 2019

      Hello Irene. Glad to hear that you are loving Gray Owl in your foyer. In addition to the information I share on the blog and in my video with co-ordinating paint colours to go with Gray Owl, I also have Essential Colour Guides that can help. Here is a link to the one for Gray Owl which offers 10 paint colour options that you can pair with this colour. Of course, before you paint you must check that the any suggested colours work with your fixed elements such as flooring, tiles, fireplace stone. etc. Hope this helps and good luck! –> https://clairejefford.com/product/gray-owl/

  • Kyle Jorgensen
    | 5 January 2020

    Hi there! Great info

    I’m planning on using owl gray for my walls in my house but I’m struggling to make a carpet decision. Any carpets that will go well? Big box store is the easiest as the house location is in the boonies

    • Claire Jefford
      | 6 January 2020

      Hi Kyle. There are so many options to choose from for carpeting that depends on way more than just colour. This isn’t a question I can answer, especially without knowing what else is in the space. Please be sure that you consider all elements and look at finishes together, along with the paint colours, before making a final decision. Thanks for reading my blog!

  • Theresa
    | 10 January 2020

    Hi,
    I am having the time trying to figure out what kind of color I should paint my living room. I am getting 2 new leather sofas which are a brown/gray. I have a cherry fireplace with a beige marble ace. I also have triple crown molding in cherry with oatmeal carpeting. I stopped at the paint store and they suggested Benjamin Moore Iron Mountain, Whale Gray, or Flint. Any suggestions? Thank you

    • Claire Jefford
      | 17 January 2020

      Hi Theresa. You need to look at all of your finishes together. If the fireplace stone is beige, it will have an undertone. If your home is open concept and close to the kitchen, then you’ll definitely also want to consider the counter top tones, as well as backsplash and the floor if it’s a tile. Your paint colour must relate to fixed element in your home or it will not look right. So unless you went into the BM store with samples of your finishes, they can’t confidently provide you with a paint colour that will work.

  • B.
    | 25 March 2020

    Hi Clair, for a house with all trim painted in BM Swiss Coffee, what color palette would you suggest and grey tones that would go well with it? We wanted to do a warm gray in FR but not sure. All wood floors are dark brown. Fireplace is light with some pink/coral tones.

    • Claire Jefford
      | 30 March 2020

      Hi there. Which colour palette to put with the trim is going to be determined by your fixed elements (stone, counters, tile) and your decorative elements -fabrics, artwork, area rugs, etc. While grays such as Thunder, Kendall Charcoal and Coventry Gray (as examples) would each work well with Swiss Coffee, the range is too vast between grays for me to pick one for you without seeing the space.

  • Laura Keogh
    | 29 March 2020

    Hello, I had my main floor painted BM Gray Owl. I’m finding it nice but a little cool. I would like to bring in an accent wall on the stairs leading to the basement which is open to the main floor. My floors are light oak. I’m thinking something much deeper. Many thanks.

  • Karla
    | 8 April 2020

    I am a big fan of using Valspar paint! Is there any color in their line that would compare to the gray owl color that Benjamin Moore offers?

    • Claire Jefford
      | 8 April 2020

      Hi Karla. I never use Valspar paint, so I can’t say which colour in their line would be the best colour match. I recommend going into a dealer of Valspar and asking them. Just know that there are no guarantees when you request a colour match from a different paint company. Cheers for reading the blog!

  • Vanessa
    | 12 April 2020

    Hello. I am having a hard time deciding if I want Gray Owl in the master bathroom. I have porcelain tile with white hues and metallic finish on the floors, porcelain tile with grey hues with slight metallic finish on the shower walls, hexagons with a combination of light browns and greys, Simply White for the trim, and White Dove for the vanity color. Our countertop is Fantasy Brown (Browns and Grey’s mixture with a subtle green color). Will Gray Owl work I’m this room? There is some natural light. Thanks so much in advance!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 12 April 2020

      You need to test a large painted board in any colour you are considering and see how it looks with your fixed elements to be sure it coordinates well.

  • jessica
    | 30 April 2020

    Hi! We have Gray Owl Kitchen Cabinets. Can you suggest a wall color that would pair well? Trying to brighten up our kitchen. : )

    • Claire Jefford
      | 1 May 2020

      Hi Jessica! There were a few paint colour recommendations that I mentioned in the vlog. There are a total of 10 colours that work well with Gray Owl in my new Essential Colour guide that you might be interested in. You can see more on that guide here –> https://clairejefford.com/product/gray-owl/

  • Maggie
    | 4 July 2020

    Hi, to match my quartz counter I have considered BM Meinaramer for the island and rest of cabinets are white. I would like a soft gray for walls in kitchen/family room. To avoid a purple undertone, would Gray owl work?

    • Claire Jefford
      | 6 July 2020

      Hi Maggie. Gray Owl, Coventry Gray and Stonington Gray are all options from BM that do not have a purple undertone. You need to check the paint samples with your counter tops and other fixed elements. You can sign up here for my helpful Free download with 5 Steps to Choosing the Right Paint Colour the First time –>https://clairejefford.com/ccd-freebies/

  • Roberta
    | 8 July 2020

    I love this video series and your approach and suggestions! My home, a renovated, open concept Cape in MA is painted throughout first level with Benjamin Moore Silver Cloud 2129-70, center hallway in Normandy, and staircase and throughout upstairs in Gray Owl. I also used Gray Owl off the dining area in the 3 season room. Simply White was used for trim and doors. My home always feels light, bright and beautiful with dark, hardwood floors throughout. My new quartz countertop is white with strains of grays and blues. I am contemplating using the Gray Owl on bottom cabinetry, Simply White on top cabinets and eliminating any of the remaining Silver Cloud in the kitchen area. Thank you for sharing your expertise through this forum!

    • Claire Jefford
      | 8 July 2020

      Thanks so much for sharing this Roberta! I’m thrilled that you love the colours you’ve selected for your home and that it’s feeling light, bright and beautiful!

Post A Comment

31 − 30 =

What Colour Palette Should
You Use in Your Space?
Coastal? Moody? Eclectic? What's your palette?
TAKE THE QUIZ >
Give it a try! We'll send you a palette AND shopping suggestions.
Noun X 2500110

Pin It on Pinterest